Test Drive: Leica T

I got to play with a Leica T and 18-56mm lens recently. It’s definitely not your typical Leica – it’s more like “Leica From the Future” – all touch-screen driven, and no viewfinder. I think I get what the Leica engineers were going for with this camera, and who they were trying to appeal to – trying to really be all forward-thinking, and innovative. It’s a beautiful piece of gear, and feels awful nice…but I think I’m still too used to having a viewfinder on an an interchangeable-lens camera to ever own one without the viewfinder built-in – and not as a few hundred-dollar accessory. Still, I was glad I got to try it out for a couple days, and to see what it was like. Whether or not I liked the camera, it IS a Leica, and that has a way of making you try harder, to see better, and that’s pretty neat. 🙂 If you think the Leica T is for you – then come visit Mike Crivello’s and check it out!

Leave a Reply

