Test Drive: Sigma 10-20mm Lens

This past weekend, I got to try out a unique wide-angle lens on my Nikon DSLR. I don’t normally have much need to use ultra-wides, so it was fun to use one for a few hours. I took the Sigma 10-20mm ultra-wide lens on a winter hike and had a great time with it. Even more surprising to me, was how sharp the results were. I didn’t think it’d be a bad lens, but I didn’t think it’d be that great of a lens either. Turns out I was very impressed with the lens – in terms of its wide-angle corrections and in terms of its sharpness.

You can see some lo-res photos below, and I uploaded a few full-res files HERE.  Mike Crivello’s currently has this lens in their used department for $350! I”m sure it won’t last long!

Leave a Reply

