Flashback: Ronda, Spain, 2001

Back in 2001, I traveled to Europe and spent two months backpacking through France, Spain, Italy, Austria, Germany, the Netherlands, and a quick stop in Prague too! This morning I was made to think about a particularly scenic city I visited in Spain named Ronda.

I admit, these aren’t the best scans, but I hope they suggest some of the loveliness of Ronda. These were shot with my Leica M6TTL and assorted lenses.

Here’s a few snaps from the short time I was there.

Short note – in one photo, there is a small red line – that’s indicating a small balcony over the precipice’s edge, upon which I stood and looked out over southern Spain. So visually inspiring!

One thought on “Flashback: Ronda, Spain, 2001

  1. We visited Ronda a couple of years ago and saw the same sights you saw, plus Ronda’s big claim to fame: the first bull ring in Spain, and an excellent museum of bull fighting stuff besides.

    Bill

Leave a Reply

