Flashback: 1995-97: Seal in Concert

A number of years ago, shortly after graduating with my BFA from Cardinal Stritch University, I had the opportunity to photograph the musician, Seal, in concert twice. One time he was at the Riverside Theatre and the other he was at the Marcus Ampitheatre. Both times I managed to get a press pass and so got to photograph the first three songs of each performance. Here’s two quick scans of images from the Riverside performance.

I think I’ve been enjoying his music since I was a junior in high-school! I heard him first when I went to England on an exchange program through the Rotary International. Someone I met in England introduced me to the music of Adamski, and Seal sang on a track for him called “Killer.” That song, “Killer”, is still one of my all-time favorite songs. I came back to the States and not long after that, Seals’ first self-titled album was released; it was 1991. Here’s a listing of all his records; I’ve got quite a few of them!

Leave a Reply

