Nikon D60, Leica DMR: same settings, different pictures

I had a photo-shoot with the lovely Boulevard Theatre not too long ago and made photos with my Leica R8/DMR and my Nikon D60.  I know these two cameras are worlds apart in terms of what market they’re aimed at, but they both make pretty darn nice pics (most of the time).  It is interesting though to see this screenshot…both cameras, same settings, very different results.  D60 on the left, DMR on the right;  using Phase One Capture One to process files. (Yes, I recognize that the Leica was at f9.5 and the D60 at f9)  Enjoy

Troy

One thought on “Nikon D60, Leica DMR: same settings, different pictures

  1. Troy,
    Thanks, the brightness and greater range of hues (I don’t know what the proper terms are) are striking.
    I think I’ll keep my DMR. The only thing close was my M8 which I sold to help fund an M9 which will arrive someday.
    All the best,
    Bill in California

Leave a Reply

